2009

2009

2009 900 320 Cantenac Brown

2009 Vintage

Tasting notes

The color is rich and deep, with purple and crimson shades. The nose is an explosion of smooth and fruity aromas with slightly wooded notes. On the palate, softness prevails: Fresh fruits, cocoa and fine tannins with great elegance. Such a great pleasure for your mouth. Like all great vintages, 2009 can age for a few more years.
Brio de Cantenac Brown 2009

Informations

Varietals
50% Cabernet Sauvignon
40% Merlot
10% Cabernet Franc

Aging
1 year in French oak barrels
25% new oak barrels
75% one-year-old oak barrels

Harvest proportion
68% BriO of Cantenac Brown

Harvest dates
Merlot: Sept 23rd – Oct. 3rd
Cabernet Franc: Oct. 7th
Cabernet Sauvignon: Oct. 8th – 15th

Year 2009

The budburst is fast and spreads over the first two weeks of April. The flowering of Merlots and Cabernets Sauvi- gnons is rapidly taking place in late May with some very good weather conditions. The « Véraison » starts on July 24th for the Merlots and July 31st for the Cabernets. The months of August, September and October are truly exceptional. The temperatures differences during days and nights are often important with cool nights and hot days, perfect for a good maturity.

The summer’s climate remains until early October, then the temperatures drop quickly with morning frost on Octo- ber 16th and 18th. The grapes are beautiful for the harvest. The grapes have reached a perfect maturity with red berries intense flavours. The weather is on our side throughout the picking season, which allows us to apprehend the harvest serenely.

Privacy preferences

We use cookies to obtain anonymous site visitor statistics. For more information on our personal data protection policy, please visit the dedicated.

Enable / Disable Google Analytics
We use cookies for statistical purposes. By clicking on OK, you consent to their use. You can find out more and adjust your cookie settings manually.

2009

2009

2009 900 320 Château Cantenac Brown

Millésime 2009

Notes de dégustation

La couleur est riche et profonde, dans des teintes pourpres et violettes. Le nez révèle une explosion d’arômes fruités enrobés de notes légèrement boisées. En bouche, la douceur domine : fruits frais, cacao, petits tanins d’une grande suavité. On ne sait où donner des papilles. Comme tous les grands millésimes, 2009 peut encore vieillir quelques années.
Brio de Cantenac Brown 2009

Informations

Assemblage
50% Cabernet Sauvignon
40% Merlot
10% Cabernet Franc

Élevage
1 an en barriques de chêne français
25% en barriques neuves
75% en barriques d‘un an

Répartition de la récolte
68% BriO de Cantenac Brown

Dates des vendanges
Merlot: 23 Sept – 3 Oct
Cabernet Franc: 7 Oct
Cabernet Sauvignon: 8-15 Oct

L’année 2009

Le débourrement est vif, il s’étale sur la première quinzaine d’avril. La floraison des Merlots et des Cabernets Sauvignons se déroule rapidement fin mai et dans de très bonnes conditions météorologiques. La véraison débute le 24 juillet pour les Merlots et le 31 juillet pour les Cabernets. Les mois d’août, septembre et octobre sont vraiment exceptionnels. Les amplitudes thermiques journalières ont été souvent importantes avec des nuits fraîches et des journées chaudes, parfaites pour une bonne maturité. Le climat est resté estival jusqu’à début octobre puis les températures ont chuté rapidement avec des gelées matinales les 16 et 18 octobre.

Les raisins se présentent superbement bien pour la récolte. Les baies sont gorgées de soleil et les arômes de fruits rouges sont bien présents. La météo nous accompagne jusqu’à la fin des vendanges ce qui nous permet de récoter les raisins comme nous le souhaitons.

Logo Château Cantenac Brown

Préférences de confidentialité

Nous utilisons des cookies afin de réaliser des statistiques anonymisées de fréquentation de notre site. Pour en savoir plus sur notre politique de protection des données personnelles, vous pouvez consulter la page dédiée.

Nous utilisons des cookies à des fins statistiques. En cliquant sur OK, vous consentez à leur utilisation. Vous pouvez en savoir plus et paramétrer vos cookies manuellement.